A luxury real estate program located in the northern region of Portugal conceived as a green resort, perfectly integrated in its natural environment, with an 18-holes golf course designed around a luxury hotel and a village providing all facilities for the residents. 956 villas and apartments which all benefit the tremendous view on the water and the surrounding green hills. An excellent destination and investment opportunity in a well preserved and authentic environment.
Investissez dans un programme à haute rentabilité dans le nord du Portugal
The Conde Dias Garcia Palace (known as the Palacete dos Condes) was owned by António Dias Garcia (1859-1940), a local benefactor who became rich in Brazil. Having funded and sponsored numerous charities in Brazil and his homeland, São João da Madeira, he received several honorary titles, most notably the title of Count in 1928, granted by Pope Pius IX through Cardinal Arcoverde of Rio de Janeiro. He was also awarded the Degree of Commander of Order and Instruction and Beneficence by the Portuguese government and was even proposed as Minister of National Instruction. The palace, built at the turn of the nineteenth to the twentieth century, is an architectural example of the “Brazilian style” or “architecture of Brazilians” combining various building and decorative styles. Noteworthy are the large facades, with numerous doors and windows of considerable height, and the roof with two towers and coloured tiles. It was also a symbol that showed the owners’ personal prestige and wealth. Following the disappearance of António Dias Garcia in the 1940s, the palace functioned as a language institute, trainin
The Torre Velha Fortress is one of the most important examples of Portuguese Renaissance military architecture, having been built by D. João II, in place of the former Forte da Caparica, built in the reign of D. João I. It was one of the first integrated artillery systems for the defense of the Tagus estuary, along with the Santo António de Cascais Tower (Cascais bastion) and the São Vicente de Belém Tower. Later, in 1571, D. Sebastião enlarged the construction, transforming it into the Fortress of São Sebastião da Caparica. At present, the fundamental parts of the mid-17th century remain, as evidenced by a plan designed in 1692. The plan develops in a U shape, consisting of three bodies and three bastions with barracks. One end of the fort is extended by a stronghold and the watchtower. Next to the door of arms was built the chapel, dedicated to St. Sebastian. The central body of the Old Tower is of quadrangular plan, lowered, to which the governor's house was attached. The old gate of the square, next to the tower, bears shield with the arms of Portugal.
The Forte de São João da Cadaveira is located on the beach of São João do Estoril and, according to an inscription on the portal of this fortress, its construction began in April 1642 and finished the following year. It is part of the set of Joanine fortresses built between 1642 and 1648 in order to create a defensive line between São Julião da Barra and Cabo da Roca. The original fortress, protected by a wall of trenches, was reinforced with an exterior wall at the end of the 17th century, and with three sentry houses in three of its angles in the 18th century. It presents square planimetry, divided into two rectangular spaces, corresponding to the battery with a parapet and all accommodation, surmounted by a terrace, following the same type of other fortifications on the coast of Cascais being built at that time. The primitive structural features of the Johannine building remained in spite of some subsequent alterations. The fortress was decommissioned in 1843, having since served other purposes. At present, this fortress is empty. Its privileged location, the proximity to Lisbon and Cascais, good roads and pedestrian access constitute an added value for the development of a tourist project in this property.
Following the Second World War, a Portuguese-British commission developed a coastal defence plan for the Lisbon region, known as the "Barron Plan", which, between 1948 and 1958, the fixed batteries installed along the banks of the Tagus, Sado and the Setúbal peninsula became operational. From this point on, the Coastal Defence Command was renamed "Coastal Artillery Regiment". Located on the slopes of Serra da Arrábida, the battery of Outão was the seventh stronghold of the Portuguese coast, protecting the mouth of the river Sado and strengthening the firepower of the 6th and 8th batteries. It was operational in 1954, consisting of three 152mm batteries of the Vickers brand, made in England, with a range of about 35 km. The old Fort of Outão and the barracks were also part of the battery of Outão which ceased activity in 1998. Now the Old Fort of Outão still exists, built in the 17th century on a bastion platform and constructed in staggered sections, with terraced roofs, surrounded by tall walls that finish at a balcony. There is also a battery barracks with an annex, built within the fort. There are also small support buildings, and the battery itself, with its impressive artillery structures. From the Fort there are fantastic views of the Sado estuary. Its privileged location is an added value for the development of a tourist project in this property.
At the foot of the Gardunha Mountains stands the majestic building of the old Jesuit college. The buildings, set within a large wooded property, date back to the second half of the 19th century and are formed by several rectangular wings, with two or three floors and one tower. The church is located on a hilltop and the cloister, although adulterated, is Franciscan-inspired. In addition to important laboratories and teaching facilities, the college had a meteorological observatory that functioned until 1910, a zoological museum and a valuable herbarium. The first “Brotéria” magazine was published in the college in 1902. Egas Moniz, Nobel Prize winner for medicine in 1949, completed his secondary education here. The entire property, with the exception of the sports field and pool, is for tourist use.
Designed at the end of the 19th century by Rodrigo Berquó to be the new D. Carlos I hospital. Berquó wanted to make Caldas da Rainha into a truly European spa resort, but the “Pavilions in the Park” did not succeed in fulfilling this function. For over 100 years, they were used as a military barracks, a police station and a secondary school. At present, they are out of use and show some signs of the passage of time. This built complex, in an unusual architectural style and part of the Spa Hospital of Caldas da Rainha, is regarded as one of the city’s main landmarks.
The founding of the São Francisco Convent was completed in 1275. Located next to Praça da República in Portalegre, it is one of the oldest buildings in the city and was one of the first houses of the Order of the Friars Minor to be founded in Portugal. It began as a convent for male mendicants in the 12th century, with additions during the Renaissance (the sarcophagus and altarpiece), in the Mannerist style (the altarpiece in the Gaspar Fragoso chapel and murals in the nave chapels) and Baroque style (the high altar and Baroque tile panels in the chancel). The abolition of religious orders led to the convent’s rapid decline, and it was partially adapted as a barracks. The church passed into the hands of the military in 1910, after which it was no longer open for worship. In the 19th century, however, the wings of the convent were changed and extended to house a facility linked to the cork industry, the Robinson Factory, the oldest and one of the largest cork-processing plants in the world. Its two chimneys are a landmark in the city. In addition to these and the building opposite are the warehouse buildings and the ‘block’, which served as annexes to the main convent, the bark workshop and bark warehouse, used both to store and handle raw cork bark, and the cork building, dating from the end of the 19th century.
The 'Unique Belém' is located between the former royal residence (Palacio da Ajuda) and the Presidential Palace (Palacio de Belém). This magnificent private condo features a swimming pool, a garden, a gym, and an underground car park. Its breathtaking view over the Tagus River and its bold contemporary architecture, designed and signed by the architect Fredericio Valsassina, allow to definitely make a privileged lifestyle. The apartments offer typologies between 2 and 6 bedrooms, some with terraces. With a breathtaking view over the Tagus, the botanical garden, the 25th of April Bridge, the Cristo-Rei, and the Ajuda Palace, is a unique living environment for those who appreciate peace and tranquility. Video: https://www.youtube.com/embed/TazfSgC79ds
A.M.Lisboa (Seixal): Private Condo ORIZON with a rooftop pool and garden, first river line overlooking Lisbon from 2 to 5 Bedrooms In front of Lisbon, discover this private residence of high level, with exclusive design, ORIZON is located in the south coast of the Tagus river, in a privileged and calm place. Spacious apartments with large terraces with stunning views. The residence has pleasant leisure areas such as a central garden, panoramic rooftop swimming pool for adults and pool for children, reception area and entrance hall with concierge. Video surveillance, solar panels, reversible air conditioning, parking with electrical outlets for charging electric vehicles, the finishing is perfect: parquet, lacquered wood, double glazing, electric shutters; Kitchen equipped with Bosch high quality appliances, class A +++.